Beyond Vision


PRESIDENT/CEO – James R. Kerlin

James KerlinBeyond Vision welcomed Mr. James Kerlin to the position of President/CEO on May 14, 2007.  Jim has a strong manufacturing, business and engineering background including consulting and ownership of his own business.  He is inventor or co-inventor of twelve patents, with several additional pending.  His knowledge of the nonprofit field comes from his 22 years of participation in the business side of the Lutheran Church as a Deacon and an Elder, as well as his involvement on the board of the Make-a-Wish Foundation in Augusta, Georgia.  He has participated as a member of the Business Networking International and Rotary International organizations.

Since joining Beyond Vision, Jim has facilitated significant improvements in the organization – some of them measurable and some of them immeasurable.  While it’s certainly easy to see the positive change in revenue growth since Jim’s arrival, what you don’t see is the change in culture he brought with as well.  Jim’s open door policy and desire to converse daily with all employees has cultivated a team atmosphere where employees strive to help one another succeed.



Beyond Vision administrative staff is guided by an active volunteer board of directors.

Thomas E. Arenberg – Retired executive of Accenture
Board Chairman Emeritus, Fund Development Committee Member, Building Committee Member

Shawn Duffy, C.P.A. – Controller,WTC Machinery
Finance Committee Member

John Emanuel – Senior Counsel, Husch Blackwell LLP
Executive Committee Member, Chairman Finance Committee, Chairman Building Committee

Bill Hughes – Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP
Board Chairman, Executive Committee Member, Chairman Board Development Committee, Building Committee Member

Eric D. Isbister – Chief Executive Officer, GenMet Corporation
Board Secretary, Executive Committee Member, Building Committee Member, Ambassadors Committee Member

Danita Jackson
Intake Specialist, Disability Rights Wisconsin

Paul E. Lima – Major General, U.S. Army (retired)
Ambassadors Committee Member

Burton Metz
Wangard Partners
Fund Development Committee Member, Building Committee Member

Tom O’Connell
CEO, Tank Holding Corp./Snyder Industries

Jeff Peil
Solutions Development Lead, Ascension Information Services
Building Committee Member

Eric Schumann
President, Potala Company (Retired)
Chairman Fund Development Committee, Building Committee Member